Babs, Morgan Get Kennedy Honors

Barbra Streisand, Morgan Freeman, George Jones, Twyla Tharp and Pete Townshend and Roger Daltrey of the Who this weekend became the latest recipients of the Kennedy Center Honors for lifetime achievement in the performing arts. Streisand couldn’t resist saying that she would have preferred receiving the honor next year, when Barack Obama’s in the White House. For once, her big mouth said something it was hard to argue with.

Leave a Comment