Obama’s Arts Committee: Dull

President Obama has selected 25 members of the President’s Committee on the Arts and Humanities, a list that includes a lot of “safe” names and financial supporters: not a wild card in the bunch. You can see who made the cut after the jump. The list includes such entertainment industry names as Bryan Lourd, Liz Manne, Edward Norton, Sarah Jessica Parker, Andy Spahn, Kerry Washington, Forest Whitaker, George C. Wolfe and Alfre Woodard. Others on the committee include Yo-Yo Ma, Vogue editor Anna Wintour, philanthropist Teresa Heinz, lawyer Jill Cooper Udall and architect Thom Mayne and ballet dancer Damian Woetzel.

Leave a Comment