Kennedy Center Honors Awarded

It was quite a celebration yesterday in D.C. for the awarding of the annual Kennedy Center honors, which went to Grace Bumbry, Robert De Niro, Mel Brooks, Dave Brubeck, and Bruce Springsteen. Some curious choices for celebrants, though: why did Matthew Morrison sing “Springtime for Hitler” in the Brooks tribute; Gary Beach wasn’t available?

Leave a Comment