The National Announces New Album

The National is back with their seventh studio album, Sleep Well Beast. It’s out September 8 via 4AD. The follow-up to 2013’s Trouble Will Find Me and 2015’s A Lot of Sorrow, a collaboration with Icelandic artist Ragnar Kjartansson, was teased with videos over the past couple days featuring snippets of new music, as well as the phrase “The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness.” Now, posters featuring the album title and release date have begun to appear. Posters announcing that the band will tour with Daughter have also been seen. A promising combination.

Leave a Comment